A look at the results from key races in runoff election

Several key races were decided during the runoff election Saturday.

The people of Dallas elected Eric Johnson as their new mayor, and decided several city council positions.

Johnson beat out Dallas City Councilman Scott Griggs in the mayor's race.

There were four city council seats up for grabs in Dallas. Carolyn King Arnold was re-elected in District 4, while incumbent Philip T. Kingston was beat out by David Blewett in District 14.

Paula Blackmon defeated Erin Moore for the open seat in District 9. Adam Bazaldua is projected to narrowly beat out Tiffinni A. Young in District 7.

In Plano, Lily Bao and Shelby Williams won the two city council seats that were up for grabs.

In Tarrant County, voters selected Gerald Joubert as the mayor of Forest Hill, and Ignacio Nunez was chosen to fill a city council seat in Arlington.

Click here for full election results