Brock wins Class 3A Division I title, topping Cameron Yoe 43-33

HOUSTON (AP) -- Cooper Warren had the go-ahead touchdown run before Mikey Golden returned a fumble for a score in the fourth quarter, and basketball power Brock won a state title in just its second year of sanctioned football, beating Cameron Yoe 43-33 for the Class 3A Division I championship Thursday night.
Cameron Yoe running back Traion Smith, the 3A offensive player of the year on the Texas Associated Press Sports Editors all-state team, had 133 yards on 15 carries before sustaining a leg injury that sent him to the hospital late in the first half.
Brock, which came in with three basketball titles and 15 overall in six sports since 2001, won a football championship a year after joining the University Interscholastic League. The school played games in 2013 as well.
Cameron Yoe had won three straight state titles and four overall.

Up Next:

  • Popular

  • Recent

Stories You May Be Interested In - includes advertiser stories